Of the few people I look up to and consider worthy of my ear
Are the two of you, Prince and Gayatri, who to me are so dear.
The conversations we’ve had and the lessons that I at your house did learn-
Are of far more value and more worth than everything I could ever earn.

 

Seldom do you see a fiercely passionate man who’s heart is by the Spirit ignited,
Or a woman who’s heart: only in heaven’s treasures is delighted.
And to see this man and woman as a married couple: is of more worth than gold-
Tis’ bliss to watch them wait on God in all they do, as their life He does gracefully mould.

 

Looking all around me, I see- people who talk much and do less;
And I behold a generation that seldom lets their hearts be God’s home address.
Yet, I see the two of you; and I see God’s grace accomplishing its true purpose
And I praise God that in your lives, I see no vice or sham- or any earthly circus.

 

As you move on from year to year- now, with a baby on its way,
May you – as a family grow in Christ, and bend your knees to pray.
May your desires never eclipse the will of the Ancient of Days
May you be vigilant guardians of what you hold while on the Cross you lay your gaze.

 

Happy anniversary, guys! I love you two!

Leave a Reply

