He Is Faithful

Today I sat briefly, to pen out an expression

But no matter how hard I tried, all I had was a confession

Oh! While attempting to define the faithfulness of His majesty,

I’ve covered but an inch of what could span the galaxy.

 

 

 

I wish I can say it better, but I’d stick to the words of Paul

Which seem to try really hard to say it- though even they couldn’t say it all :

There are these two verses that haunt me- for they mix a joyful assurance and also sorrow:

“If we are faithless, he remains faithful, for he cannot deny himself- today and tomorrow”(2 Timothy 2:13)

“Here is a trustworthy saying that deserves full acceptance, you see-

Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners- the worst of which is me!” (1 Tim 1:15)

 

 

 

In the light of the aforementioned verses: When I pause to look at my old life

I can only but liken myself- to Hosea’s crazy wife.

I can also liken myself to how Peter betrayed Christ thrice

And how despite all this, Christ paid the ultimate price.

 

 

 

So often have I traded- what’s right for what wrong

But Jesus has been unconditionally faithful all along.

I stand humbled at the foot of the cross

And can’t but be amazed at the Father’s incredible loss!

He traded his only begotten, unblemished Son-to save a wretch like me

And purchased my marred, broken, imperfect, prodigal soul upon Calvary’s tree.

 

 

 

Love so amazing! Love so divine- literally DEMANDS my life, my soul, my all!

Nothing less than that will do. For even if I do give all I can give; it will not be enough.

Leave a Reply

