This my litany: that my fight be strong
And would bid me to Thee all day long
This my pledge, Abba! This is my plea
That my heart would just belong to Thee

Your love is sufficient and Your love is kind
It gives me joy and rest and a peaceful mind.
As I tie my shoes to run my race
May I only pause when I see Your face.

Give me strength, for this fight is rough
For without you, I’d just huff and puff
Let me dwell in your love divine
And upon your shoulders cling and recline

Let me be found with a heart after Thee
Let worldly love fade at Calvary’s tree
Let me be found faithful, Abba, to Thee
Purged of confusion and anxiety at Thy crimson sea!

This my litany: that my fight be strong
And would bid me to Thee all day long.
This my pledge, Abba! This- is my plea:
That my heart would just belong to Thee.

Leave a Reply

